Low Carb Chocolate Chip Cookies Bars (A Review)

When I saw this recipe for Low Carb Chocolate Chip Cookies Bars by All Day I Dream About Food, I knew I had to make them A.S.A.P.  I love cheesecake!  And who doesn’t love chocolate chip cookies?

pigs 054

The cookie dough batter is surprisingly similar to traditional chocolate chip cookie dough, for a grain-free batter.  I love the addition of the coconut flake!  It gives it a great texture and flavor.

I did cut the swerve in the cookie dough batter down to 1/4 c.  I’m not big on overly sugary desserts and as it turned out, they were pretty sweet even with 1/4 c.

Here is the first layer in my greased pan.

pigs 049

Because the pan I used is smaller than 9×9, the bars turned out pretty deep.  They were still every bit as delicious, though.
_Bpigs 055

One thought on “Low Carb Chocolate Chip Cookies Bars (A Review)

  1. Corinne Ingle

    I’ve made these several times and they are a hit at my house. Hubby (not LC or gluten free) likes them and I’ve served them to company with great comments. Think I may need to make them again this week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

